Me and Jay times

Red Lobster

Didn’t I mention here manyatimes that Jay has had lots of fun staying in US as bachelor for 3 years.. One thing he always tells about those days is food.. He had a gang of friends there.. Either bachelors or forced bachelors. They used to try all types of cuisines and all types of restaurants. He keeps telling how badly he wana take me to Eastcoast and take me around those places. We are not in a position to take an East Coast trip now. One such restaurant which he wanted to take me was Red Lobster. I have seen a couple of pics in his FB album.

It was my first time at Red Lobster and I was impressed!  We went there for the Saturday lunch. There’s plenty of options to try out.

IMG_1386

I ordered Ultimate feast and he ordered Seaside Shrimp Trio. They took the orders pretty quickly and served us the complimentary Cheddar biscuits and salads.

12665600_1214308611915963_2036007535_n

The cheddar biscuits are to die for. The piping hot biscuits has a nice crumble.I just had biscuits and decided to show justice to my main course. Jay religilously ate the biscuits and salads and got so full by the time our orders were delivered.

IMG_1389
Ultimate Feast

Ultimate Feast has tender lobster tail, steamed North American snow crab legs, garlic shrimp scampi and Walt’s Favorite Shrimp. It was served with wild rice pilaf. It was definitely a FEAST! It looked so vibrant with crab, shrimp and lobster.

Since this is the first time I am eating lobster, I had a hard time getting the trick to break the shells.

The tools ;)
The tools πŸ˜‰
IMG_1398

Seaside Shrimp Trio has a generous sampling of Walt’s Favorite Shrimp, garlic shrimp scampi and creamy shrimp linguini Alfredo.

IMG_1390

The pasta is good, and the sauce is good.

Needless to say, we left the restaurant with both of us feeling like we can hardly breathe.

And yes! We parcelled the Cheesecake too!

10 thoughts on “Red Lobster

What say you?

