100 Happy Days · Friends

Day 49 0f 100 Happy Days – Surprise samosas

Happiness is unexpected gifts from unexpected person at unexpected time.

Last Friday, it was a Workshop night at college, along with potluck. One of my friends brought baby samosas. Just when she mentioned that it is samosas that she brought, I said I am taking home the leftover as both of us love samosas. All I remember was her placing a box full of baby samosas, half of which I only ate. The other half vanished in no time. Sadly, there was no leftover to take home. 😦 All I could do was tempt Jay describing its taste.

She came home today as she wanted help in organising her final portfolio. Guess what.. She again made a set and brought for me. She actually did it. It was a surprise for me. I thought of taking the excess only, but she actually took the pain to do it all over again, JUST FOR ME..

I am surrounded by a bunch of awesome people, you know..

  

PS: Jay’s comment after taking the last bite. If this is the case, why don’t you invite your friends more often? Grrrr…👊👊👊👊

8 thoughts on “Day 49 0f 100 Happy Days – Surprise samosas

What say you?

