100 Happy Days 2015 · Hobbies and interests

Day 34 of 100 Happy Days- A stitch kit

Happiness is completing a stitch kit

Amma, sis and me are big fans of Anchor stitch kits. We have done almost a dozen – half of which is framed and hung at our house n the other half is gifted to (read compulsorily made to take home) some close relatives. Stitch kits were one among  the must-carry things to US in my list. I completed one of the two, I brought here. This is so time consuming and is such a strenuous task. But the satisfaction we get once it is completed is beyond words.. 

 Planning to get this framed.. 

11 thoughts on “Day 34 of 100 Happy Days- A stitch kit

  1. Great job Jo πŸ™‚ I have to agree with you – its so time consuming and a difficult task too. I have a half finished stitch kit for the past 3 years. I have no hopes of finishing it at all, what with my back pain and all that.

    1. Thanks GB
      Seriously.. Its such a strenuous thing to do.. Thinking of the condition of my back and neck after doing this, I am planning to do the next one in 2020 only πŸ™„
      Wish you complete the pending one soon n post it. Waiting waiting πŸ˜ƒ

    1. Thanks Boomerang. I take up most of my stitch kits as 5 year projects 😝😝
      Please complete it when u get time. Would love to see πŸ˜ƒ

What say you?

