Hobbies and interests

Bottle’d

I developed deep love for bottles one fine morning 😜. First love was for the frappucino bottle. I carried it all the way to home without trashing it. On next cleaning day, when the gardner was cutting and trashing the overgrown plants, I asked him if I can pick a few flowers. He gladly gave away. And this went right into the frappucino bottle like this: 

Next was the chilli sauce bottle. I was waiting to somehow finish the sauce and recycle it. And here is it..all the colorful items in my kitchen shelf went inside ☺️

And this..was on my DIY list for a longggg time now. Spotted jute twines on a recent visit to the Dollar Tree. I don’t remember stopping until i clicked this pic after that.. 😝 Β 

Looking out for more bottles now.. πŸ”πŸ”πŸ”

12 thoughts on “Bottle’d

  1. Beautiful Jo πŸ™‚ Love the first bottle a lot – lovely flower arrangement. The second one has been on my list for such a long time. You have inspired me to try making it πŸ™‚ You have turned a simple bottle into this beautiful art piece! The third one is beautiful too – love the pink bow! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank u thank u thank u..I am glad you liked it.. πŸ™‚ Would love to see your version sooon.. Go grab the bottle.. Thank you for the lovely words.. It keeps my spirit high.. πŸ™‚

  2. wow Jo…you are very creative! I loved that flower arrangement and also the way you are using the bottles in different ways….this post is inspiring me quite a bit to do something of my own!

    1. Thank u so much for the good words M. It made my day πŸ™‚ Please post ur works once u r done. Would love to see.. πŸ™‚ happy crafting πŸ™‚

What say you?

