Me and Jay times

What changes did marriage bring to you..

I was folding the clothes after laundry and Jay was lazing around..

We were on a casual talk and I told him how my life has changed in the past six months. I went on and on about how I left my high flying corporate career and stay at home as a housewife.. About how I, who visited my parents atleast once in a month moved to a different continent altogether.. About how my google search terms changed from provisions of corporate laws to recipe searches.. About how I, who was most carefree, manages a home now.. About how I sacrifice my sleep for he is a morning person, even on weekends.. About how I miss my friends and relatives, who were always soo close to me.. About how I get time to pursue my hobbies these days.. About the swimming and badminton fun times.. About how I graduated from Chechi to Aunty now for the kids in our apartment complex.. About how I got a friend for life.. About how I am living a life here in US which is beyond my dreams.. 🙂

He kept listening with a smile. I took the folded clothes and started stacking in the wardrobe. I folded each pair of his socks in a particular fashion and stacked them too.. (Easy and convenient. Just try)

Thud came his side of the story on how his life has changed after marriage:

After marriage, I never had to waste my morning time searching for the pair of the socks. You stack them up so neatly that I can pick it up easily. You don’t know how much frustrated I used to be..

And he went back to himself ..

Whattttt???? Is this the only remarkable change this guy had in his life after marriage??? 😳😳😳 How mean! evil

3 thoughts on “What changes did marriage bring to you..

  1. hahahahahaha 😀 😀 goes on to say men express very little and their interpretation of things is so very different from us. But it also goes onto say, how drastically his life has changed, for good.

What say you?

